Site Map Icon
RSS Feed icon
October 18, 2021
Contact Congress!
Enter Zip code:
St. Patrick's Day Parade to Honor First Responders
Posted On: Mar 01, 2017

The Annual St. Patrick’s Day Parade in St. Louis will take place on Saturday, March 11, 2017 and will be dedicated to the city of St. Louis’ First Responders. Leading the 48th annual parade will be parade founder and St. Louis Irish Consul Joseph McGlynn, Jr., Parade Committee Chairperson Joe Milligan, Mary Mitchell O’Connor, Minister for Jobs, Enterprise and Innovation in the Irish Parliament and our Irish Guest of Honor; our Honorary Parade Marshal John Saunders, president and chief executive officer Fleishman Hillard and a true Irishman Dublin, Ireland; Mayor Francis Slay; Parade Director Karen Lee; and other dignitaries.

The First Responders special unit in the parade will be led by Police Chief Sam Dotson and Fire Chief Dennis Jenkerson as well as representatives of first responders who have been injured in the line of duty along with active police and firefighters.

For more information, please see the attached press release.


Member Login


Not registered yet?
Click Here to sign-up

Forgot Your Login?

SLPOA Social Media


To purchase a print subscription

of The Gendarme, please click

the link below.

 PA Membership

 PA Upgraded Membership

<< October 2021 >>
1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Site Search
Site Map
RSS Feeds
Newsletter Sign-up
Sign-up for newsletter & email updates
Saint Louis Police Officers Association
Copyright © 2021, All Rights Reserved.
Powered By UnionActive™

Top of Page image